Innovation in ambulatory ECG recording

The new Holter recorder with patch electrode sets new standards in ambulatory ECG recording. Because it has no patient cable and uses just one patch electrode, applica- tion of the LiveECG Holter recorder is child‘s play. The use of cutting edge technologies allowed an extremely small Holter recorder to be developed that weighs a mere 38 g (incl. rechargeable or non-rechargeable battery). The built-in data memory allows a 3-lead ECG recording to be stored for up to 60 days.

Patient acceptance thanks to user-friendly design

When designing the Holter concept, particular im- portance was attached to making the Holter recorder as easy as possible to use and as comfortable as possible to wear. The outcome is the LiveECG recorder. Its compact dimensions, low weight and absence of patient cable mean that patients hardly notice that they are wearing the recorder. Interruptions to the ECG recording due to battery replacement or attachment of a new patch electrode (e.g. after a shower) are no problem with the LiveECG recorder. ECG recording begins the moment an operational rechargeable or non-rechargeable battery is connected to the recorder. This noticeably reduces stress for the patient and therefore increases acceptance of ambulatory ECG monitoring.

Innovation in atrial fibrillation diagnosis

The fact that the LiveECG recorder offers up to 15 days of recording with just one battery and a storage capacity of up to 60 days ensures the best possible chances of detecting phases of paroxysmal atrial fibrillation and syncope. A special PADSY module has been developed to display atrial fibrillation; it uses Poincaré plots to show even atrial fibrillation phases lasting just 10 seconds.

A worthwhile investment

The design of the LiveECG recorder aimed to achieve the lowest possible operating costs and costs for consuma- bles. Patch electrodes are easier to use and no more expensive than standard gel electrodes. Patient cables have a limited lifetime and need to be replaced from time to time. As the LiveECG recorder uses no patient cables, this is not necessary, nor is there any need to clean and disinfect patient cables or the recorder bag. The recorded ECG data are quickly transferred to a PC via the LiveECG interface and are ready for analysis. There is no need to remove and replace a memory card, which also saves time.

Downloads: Brochure PDF

Technical specifications

Recorder

  • Extremely easy operation thanks to automatic recorder start
  • Storage capacity of up to 60 days
  • ECG data transfer via USB interface
  • Pacemaker spike detection

ECG recording

  • Via patch electrodes
  • 3 ECG leads via 4 recording points

General specifications

  • Power supply: rechargeable or non-rechargeable battery
  • Operating time with non-rechargeable battery: 6–8 days
  • Operating time with rechargeable battery: 2–3 days
  • Dimensions: (55×50×11)mm
  • Weight: 38g (incl.rechargeable or non-rechargeable battery)

Innovation in der Langzeit-EKG Aufzeichnung

Der neue Holter Recorder mit „Patch“ Elektrode setzt neue Maßstäbe in der Langzeit-EKG Aufzeichnung. Ohne Patientenkabel und mit nur einem Elektroden „Patch“ wird das Anlegen des LiveECG Holter Recorders zu einem „Kinderspiel“. Die Verwendung modernster Technologien ermöglichte die Entwicklung eines extrem kleinen Holter Recorders mit nur 38g Gewicht (inkl. Akku oder Batterie). Der fest eingebaute Daten-Speicher reicht für die Auf- nahme eines 3-kanaligen EKGs bis zu 60 Tage.

Patienten-Akzeptanz
durch Anwender-freundliches Design

Beim Design des Holter Konzeptes wurde besonders viel Wert auf einfaches Anlegen und bestmöglichem Trage- komfort des Holter Recorders gelegt. Das Ergebnis ist der LiveECG Recorder. Kleine Abmessungen, geringes Gewicht und kein Patientenkabel lassen das Tragen des Recor- ders den Patienten kaum spüren. Unterbrechungen der EKG-Aufzeichnung durch Austausch der Batterien, durch Anbringen eines neuen Elektroden „Patchs“ (z.B. nach dem Duschen) sind mit dem LiveECG Recorder kein Pro- blem. Sobald ein betriebsbereiter Akku oder eine Batterie mit dem Recorder verbunden wird, startet die EKG- Aufnahme. Die Belastung für den Patienten wird dadurch merkbar herabgesetzt und erhöht damit die Akzeptanz für eine Langzeit-EKG Untersuchung.

Innovation in der Vorhofflimmer-Diagnostik

Die lange Aufzeichnungsdauer des LiveECG Recorders von bis zu 15 Tagen mit nur einer Batterie und die verfügbare Speicherkapazität von bis zu 60 Tagen geben die besten Voraussetzungen für eine Detektion von paroxysmalen Vorhofflimmer-Phasen und Synkopen. Für die Darstellung von Vorhofflimmern wurde ein spezielles PADSY Modul entwickelt, dass mittels Poincaré Plots bereits Vorhof- flimmer-Phasen ab 10 Sekunden darstellt.

Eine Investition, die sich lohnt

Bei der Konzeptionierung des LiveECG Recorders wurde besonderer Wert auf geringe Verbrauchs- und Folgeko- sten gelegt. Die „Patch“ Elektroden sind einfacher in der Handhabung und nicht teurer als handelsübliche Gel- Elektroden für eine Untersuchung. Patientenkabel haben eine begrenzte Lebensdauer und müssen von Zeit zu Zeit ersetzt werden. Dies entfällt beim LiveECG Recorder und damit auch das Reinigen bzw. das Desinfizieren der Patientenkabel und der Recordertasche. Über das LiveECG- Interface werden die aufgenommenen EKG-Daten schnell auf den PC übertragen und stehen für die Analyse bereit. Das Entnehmen und wieder Einsetzen einer Speicherkarte entfällt und spart Zeit.

Downloads: Prospekt als PDF

Leistungsmerkmale

Recorder

  • Einfachste Bedienung durch automatischen Recorder-Start
  • Speicherkapazität bis zu 60 Tage
  • Übertragung der EKG-Daten mittels USB-Interface
  • Schrittmacher-Spike Erkennung

EKG-Ableitung

  • Über Elektroden „Patch“
  • 3 EKG-Kanäle über 4 Ableitungspunkte

Allgemeine Daten

  • Stromversorgung: Batterie oder Akku
  • Betriebsdauer mit Batterie: 6–8 Tage
  • Betriebsdauer mit Akku: 2–3 Tage
  • Abmessungen:(55×50×11)mm
  • Gewicht: 38 g (inkl. Batterie oder Akku)